Skin Care Product Review: Rodan + Fields

**I was given some free samples of this products. I was not asked to review them, nor did I receive any compensation. I just REALLY like these products!! ** 

Rodan + Fields: Give It A Glow

I have freckles. I get dry skin. I’m from California, and I didn’t really take that great of care of my skin when I was walking around in the California sun. Now, at twenty-five, I find myself trying numerous products to stave off the inevitable effects of aging. Oh, and all that damage I did to my skin.

I don’t have horrible skin, but it’s definitely far from flawless. I’m sensitive to most products, and really dislike putting lotions and serums on my skin. They always feel so heavy and just…well…just plain gross. That’s why, when I find a great product, I get really excited and feel the need to share it with everyone.

That is exactly what happened with the Rodan + Fields ENHANCEMENTS Micro-Dermabrasion Paste, the REDEFINE Night Renewing Serum, and the REDEFINE Lip Renewing Serum.

Now, before your eyes glaze over at reading yet another one of the myriad product reviews out there on the internet, let me just say that a product has to be really special for me to talk about it like this. Rodan + Fields is that special brand.

This has the ultimate stamp of approval from me. After just the first use, I noticed a remarkable difference in the feel and appearance of both my lips and my face. One of my friends uses these products 2 -3 times per week, and she looks incredibly vibrant and youthful.

The micro-dermabrasion paste was easy to apply, didn’t smell funky, and was really refreshing to use. You simply massage it onto dry skin in the morning, enhancing cell turnover and improving the tone and texture of your skin. You can add a bit of water for a gentler exfoliation, though I didn’t like that was necessary. My skin was SUPER soft after, and had a healthy glow. It just looked so much clearer, and that was only after the first use!

Rodan + Fields Micro-Dermabrasion paste
Image source: Rodan + Fields

The night renewing serum is done after your evening cleansing and toning, and is applied all over the face. Avoid the eye area, though! This stuff visibly improves the texture and firmness of your skin, and will reduce wrinkles. I’m 25, so I don’t really have wrinkles, but I have tiny laugh lines by my eyes that already barely noticeable. If I didn’t know I had them, I would not even notice them. I followed up with my usual moisturizer, though it really wasn’t necessary.

The lip renewal serum was like a spa for my lips. It didn’t feel sticky, oily, or gross like many other lip serums do. It smoothed my lip texture, and the little lip wrinkles (I used to smoke) are barely noticeable. I tend to have problems with chapped lips, and this stuff made them REALLY soft.

Rodan Fields, Skin Care, Skincare, Anti-Aging product review
Before and After: There isn’t a lighting trick, I’m just not very good at taking pictures. (I’m wearing the last of the lip serum in the After picture.) 

I really can’t say enough good things about this brand. If you’re curious about RODAN + FIELDS, head over to www.stephaniecampbell.myrandf.com to get all the juicy details. I love this stuff!!

Have YOU tried Rodan + Fields? What did you think? 



Booklexia - copywriter and freelance content writer for hire

4 comments

  1. Awesome! I need to try this! lol where can I find it? Oh and I guess I should ask…is it available in Canada? lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

