Would You Rather…? Book Tag!

Would you rather…?

The very lovely Chrissie came across this idea via My Blog Is My Boyfriend , and tagged me in it! 😀  Here are my answers to the questions. I’d love for you to all do it, as I’d love to see what you put!

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?

I tend to not be a fan of series/trilogies, so I would definitely have to pick the standalones for this one.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?

Gender does not matter to me.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

Barnes and Noble, for sure.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Hrm. Probably movies. I don’t want to have to wait for the next season/episodes to air.

books, book gif, cthulhu gif
Lovecraft forever. ❤

Would you rather read only five pages per day or five books per week?

doctor who gif, doctor who, tennant

Five books per week!!! I could never limit myself to just five pages per day, and five per week is pretty average for me. However, that does depend on the type of books I am reading.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Hrm. Professional author. I already write, and I am already paid to do so.
I have stopped reviewing books for others (with some exceptions) because people get angry and scary, and cannot handle anything less than “your book is perfect.”

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller – especially in a comic book shop!

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?

Only my favorite genre. I don’t see myself being burnt out.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?

Physical books.

How would YOU answer these questions? Let me know in the comments below!


Booklexia-Signature

2 comments

  1. Really interesting answers and I love both of your giffs. Me and the bloke had that response of “Whaaat?” at the idea of reading five books per week lol You could review books through PR companies that are by big authors who know how to take constructive criticism and appreciate it :o)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

